Community Council

 

Agenda

May 8, 2017


  • Voting for Next Year
  • Items of Interest
  • Next Meeting
  •  

     

    As directed by the Board of Education and the State Legislature, each school is to have a School Community Council (SCC) made up of elected parents and/or guardians whose children attend the school. The SCC provides input on school improvement plans as well as various other school-related activities and concerns.


      2016-2017 Meeting Schedule for North Sanpete High School


      October 6
      October 10th
      November 14th
      December 5th
      January 9th
      February 13th
      March 13th
      April 10th
      May 8th



    2016-2017 NSHS Community Council Members
    Chet Keisel - chet.keisel@nsanpete.org (Counselor)
    Nan Ault - nan.ault@nsanpete.org (Principal)
    Ben Cox - ben.cox@nsanpete.org
    Andre Rainey – andre.rainey@nsanpete.org
    Kate Carney – kate.carney@nsanpete.org
    Maren Peel - maren@peelfruniture.com (chair)
    Jodi Greenhalgh - toady84601@yahoo.com
    Julie Jordan - sweetjewelscandy@yahoo.com
    Elise Hanson - elise.hanson@nsanpete.org (Vice-chair)
    Marilu Zamudio - (secretary)
    Melissa Reed - melissamreed80@gmail.com

    NSHS Trust Lands Budget

    Carryover from 2012-2013 : $7,077
    Estimated budget for 2013-2014 : $56,907
    Less Spent to Date 2013-2014 : 56,450
    Estimated funds for 2014-2015 : $56,374
    Carry-over for 2014-2015: $ 777
    Estimated funds for 2015-2016:  $70,796

    Estimated funds for 2016-2017:  $63,867

     

     


    (All meetings will be held at 3:30 p.m. in the counseling center)

    Community Council Elections
    The committee shall include: one counselor, two administrators, two teachers, and up to six community members. Rotation of up to three council members each year. Elected council members serve for two consecutive school years. Parents may express their interest in running for Community Council during the summer online registration window - July and August. Community Council voting will occur on ten consecutive weekdays in August/September of each school year. Deadline for submitting votes is the last day of voting. Results will be tabulated on the tenth day.

    Utah Trust Lands Information:

    http://trustlands.utah.gov/home/index.html
    http://www.schoollandtrust.org/councils/work-of-councils/




    Trustland Plan

    Click here for the 2016-2017 Trustland Plan
    Click here for the 2015-2016 Trustland Plan
    Click here for the 2014-2015 Trustland Plan


    Rules of Order

    Click here for Rules of Order


    Archived Community Council Minutes

    Click to View Archived Community Council Minutes 2016-2017 School Year

    Click to View Archived Community Council Minutes 2015-2016 School Year